Joe Satriani – Time Machine (1993)


Time Machine is an excellent double-CD set providing something for just about everyone who’s interested in Joe Satriani’s music. Disc one reprints four tracks from the 1984 Joe Satriani EP, while also showcasing nine new studio tracks and a loose jam session, and disc two is a collection of 14 of Satriani’s best live performances. Included among the new material is the booming “Time Machine,” the straightforward but slamming “Mighty Turtle Head,” and the hammering “Dweller on the Threshold,” as well as “Banana Mango II,” a new companion piece to the re-released “Banana Mango.” Also of note is “Speed of Light,” yet another of his trademark “surfing songs,” and “Baroque,” a beautiful acoustic piece. This set of recordings makes an excellent starting point for new fans and will give longtime fans something new as well.

1 Time Machine
2 The Mighty Turtle Head
3 All Alone
4 Banana Mango II
5 Thinking of You
6 Crazy
7 Speed of Light
8 Baroque
9 Dweller on the Threshold
10 Banana Mango
11 Dreaming #11
12 I Am Become Death
13 Saying Goodbye
14 Woodstock Jam
15 Satch Boogie
16 Summer Song
17 Flying in a Blue Dream
18 Cryin’
19 The Crush of Love
20 Tears in the Rain
21 Always With Me, Always with You
22 Big Bad Moon
23 Surfing With the Alien
24 Rubina
25 Circles
26 Drum Solo
27 Lords of Karma
28 Echo


  • Calendar

    • July 2018
      M T W T F S S
      « Dec    
  • Search