Live – Mental Jewelry (1991)


Live’s debut album, Mental Jewelry, is full of Ed Kowalczyk’s Eastern philosophical ideologies, based on Jiddu Krishnamurti (going as far as to name one track here after a Krishnamurti book, “You Are the World”).

1 Pain Lies on the Riverside
2 Operation Spirit (The Tyranny of Tradition)
3 The Beauty of Gray
4 Brothers Unaware
5 Tired of “Me”
6 Mirror Song
7 Water Boy
8 Take Me Anthem
9 You Are the World
10 Good Pain
11 Mother Earth Is a Vicious Crowd
12 10,000 Years (Peace Is Now)