Radiohead – Pablo Honey (1993)


Radiohead’s debut album, Pablo Honey, is a promising collection that blends U2’s anthemic rock with long, atmospheric instrumental passages and an enthralling triple-guitar attack that is alternately gentle and bracingly noisy. The group has difficulty writing a set of songs that are as compelling as their sound, but when they do hit the mark ? such as on “Anyone Can Play Guitar,” “Blow Out,” and the self-loathing breakthrough single “Creep” ? the band achieves a rare power that is both visceral and intelligent.

1 You
2 Creep
3 How Do You?
4 Stop Whispering
5 Thinking About You
6 Anyone Can Play Guitar
7 Ripcord
8 Vegetable
9 Prove Yourself
10 I Can’t
11 Lurgee
12 Blow Out