Rage Against The Machine – The Battle of Los Angeles (1999)


Rage Against the Machine doesn’t release rushed albums for the sake of exposure. Each of the band’s deftly crafted full-length albums has defined a progression in the group’s sound and musical vision.

Here, Rage has taken the dynamics of its unique style to a deeper level, as evidenced on “Mic Check,” which features gentle, unsettling guitar work by Tom Morello, who is deservedly hailed as an innovator of the instrument. The mid-tempo funk of “Maria” finds vocalist Zach De La Rocha telling the poetic story of an immigrant factory worker whose dream of freedom leads her unknowingly into modern-day slavery. Taking up the cause of death row inmate Mumia Abu-Jabal, De La Rocha questions the validity of his trial in “Guerilla Radio” and fleshes out his argument in “Voice of the Voiceless.” “Sleep Now in the Fire” finds De La Rocha making historical references to government greed and the darker side of human nature. Though other rap/metal acts may have seemingly copped some of its musical traits, Rage Against the Machine has a conviction and passion that cannot be matched by any other band in the genre.

Format & Quality : mp3, 320 kbps
Size : 109 mb

01 – Testify
02 – Guerrilla radio
03 – Calm like a bomb
04 – Mic check
05 – Sleep now in the fire
06 – Born of a broken man
07 – Born as ghosts
08 – Maria
09 – Voice of the voiceless
10 – New millennium homes
11 – Ashes in the fall
12 – War within a breath

pass: ratm